×
Menu

Reviews of SkatePro

4.8 of 5
(77.983)
68.204
7.057
1.242
534
946
How was your shopping experience?
Write Review
very good. return process a little frustrating but not the compnies fault
Michelle peppiatt (Bishops stortford)
13/04/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Good customer service
Mrs Jean E Lovegrove (Penarth vale of Glamorgan)
08/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great customer service! I realised after placing my order that I'd ordered the wrong size. I sent a prompt email, and SkatePro immediately made the requested change. Would definitely recommend!
Shyane S. (Leeds)
07/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
These are an amazing company they help you so much couldn't of asked for anything more thank you so much
Rebecca Jones (Liverpool)
07/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service. My board arrived on time and in perfect condition.
Sean D. (Cardiff)
07/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great! Delivery was a bit slower than expected but still fast enough
Justyna Banaszkiewicz (Craigavon)
07/04/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
good
LASZLO SZOLLOSI (Surbiton , Surrey , Uk)
07/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Awesome
George C. (London)
06/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very quick delivery, tracked parcel all the way here. Delivery was a day early.
H. Windsor (Forres)
06/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
The product arrive early and the free tracking system was very helpful.
Neil Johnson (Bayston Hill)
06/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Mario G. (London)
03/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Happy this time as it was free Apart of the key snapping
Jaroslaw Lisiecki (Dalkeith)
02/04/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry about your experience. Unfortunately in rare circumstances, it can happen that we do not receive an order from our supplier as we were promised. We will reach out to you directly to make this right for you.

/Abigail
Excellent to work with, clear and precise information throughout.
Mark B. (Tamworth)
01/04/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Had not heard of SkatePro before and did not think it was legit (to be completely honest!). Took a gamble and turns out they’re very good! Delivery wasn’t super quick to the UK, but still arrived in a reasonable time frame and within the quoted delivery period, which for international shipping in a pandemic, is pretty great! Can’t complain about the pricing either, very competitive
Gavin R. (Braintree)
31/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
O feel secure very good communication my order was under tracking the whole time
Griselda Garrido Ontiveros (Brighton)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great product, great price! 👍
Daniel h. (brighton)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company with some great selection of products!
Scarlet K. (Ashby-de-la-zouch)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service. Very happy. Thanks
Chris Courtney (London)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
No problems at all, delivery faster than I was expecting
Lukasz Sawicki (London)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great 👍
Paul Garland (Romford)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Perfect
Eithne O’Dornan (Magheramorne)
30/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service but slow delivery but in these times what can you do . Would recommend will use again
Tom smith (Wrawby)
29/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivery is quicker than some UK online shops. Cheaper as well.
Lloyd Gellatly (Chesterfield)
29/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Came well packed and with Skate pro tape around the box. Nice touch! Will use Skate pro again.
Karl D. (Paignton/Torquay)
29/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivery took around a week, I wasn’t aware the warehouse wasn’t in the UK until the tracking link came through, but pleasantly surprised at the speed of delivery in spite of this :)
Rosie B. (Lincoln)
28/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Speedy delivery, and amazing customer service. I hadn’t shopped from them before, but I am so glad I chose to by my gear from them as everything has been amazing.
Anita Balcer-Whittle (Leeds)
24/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very good.l would recommend them and use them again.
Robert Stirland (Nottingham)
24/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
delivery a bit slow- brexit etc. Otherwise great
Roger l. (TRURO)
23/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very happy. Delivery was prompt with regular email updates confirming the delivery status. Great customer service who were helpful over the telephone when I called to query boot sizing. Highly recommend.
B. Houghton (London)
23/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Took slightly longer than expected but pretty good
Phil Tebbs (Oakham)
22/03/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
So don’t be fooled by the Uk in skate pro name . Still waiting for an order put in 8 days ago. Do they not understand what it is like to have a son that can’t go out on his scooter. Will be using a uk based company next time
Jack C. (Exmouth)
22/03/2021
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Jack,

We are really sorry to hear that your parcel hasn't arrived yet. I can see that the tracking was updated and the carrier company attempted to deliver your package today during the day. If you were absent, they will attempt the delivery tomorrow as well.

Feel free to contact us in case you have any further questions!

//Aron
Really good service. Quick responses to questions and very helpful. Great delivery.
Gemma Mcloughlin (Plymouth)
20/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fast delivery
Martina levkova (Ipswich)
20/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good customer service through Brexit uncertainties.
Mairi Cullen (ALTRINCHAM)
19/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy to use website, informative and very helpful customer service team
Dale Jaramillo (London)
19/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent
Paul Ashton (Plymouth)
19/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I'm really pleased with these skates. I've previously skated four (inline) wheels fitness K2 and this was my first experience in three wheels. Boots hold feet much tighter than K2 which gives more control, but not as soft and comfortable. That's I believe by design. Since I bought these skates I skated only once for couple of hours and tested in all possible ways. In compare with four wheelers they are much more manoeuvrable and more dangerous. The grip with the road is less, so you have to take that into account too! So far I liked my new purchase. The quality is very good, skates are probably even lighter than K2. I like aluminium frame and big wheels! Delivery (to the UK) was within declared time, no customs clearance needed. I tracked the parcel daily :) Size wise: I bought one size bigger than my normal trainers size and they sit very well.
Mr I. K. (London)
18/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy experience. Up to date pay portal. Maybe not as fast delivery though.
mark harding (Newport)
18/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Items were as described on the website and I was able to track delivery , which is a plus. Well packaged. Will definitely order from again
Tracey R. (Marple)
18/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great
Patrick Bomba (Rainham)
18/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Hi Just opened up a new club should be all up and running just finished for disabled children both my children are autistic I find the club is going to run I’ve ordered a few things from this place they’re really switched on the really good in customer service I’ve never had a problem so far I recommend it as them recom my job normal day today is in the home office
Marc Sadler
18/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service, well packaged. Thank you
Barry Smith (Southend-on-Sea)
17/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic company.
nicola mckeown (Quintrell Downs, Newquay)
17/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent fast service. Skate prices are way better than other companies I looked at and were even cheaper than the big league suppliers.
Sasha Watson (London)
17/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great, no squams!
Daniel Campos (London)
16/03/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Overall I was pleased with the service, good communication, quick to dispatch but it took a long time to get delivered. I think you may want to look at using some one other than GLS to send to the UK.
Daniel Denziloe-Killick (Chipping Norton)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Super happy with this company. Quality of products excellent and would order again from them.
Mary Dhanjal (Worcester)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
We were amazed by how long the skates took to arrive given how quick other online deliveries are nowadays. We are not accustomed to waiting 10 days for an order anymore.
Jess R. (Oxford)
16/03/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Jess,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Delivery to the UK takes 4-6 business days. I can see that your items were shipped out on the 2nd of March and they were delivered on the 9th. I am sorry about the 1 day of delay. Sometimes delays occur because of customs clearance. However, we are happy to see that you have eventually received your order.😊

/Vesta
Quick dispatch and delivery despite Brexit. Great communication.
Kamil Redecki (Stoke-on-Trent)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
All went good. Delivery on time.
Juna S. (Tamworth)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very simple to use and pretty rapid delivery.
Scott SWALLING (Guildford)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Really helpful company to deal with. I was able to email and ask for advice. Once I made my choice I ordered and then Brexit happened. Aron worked really hard to ensure the boots I had chosen and of limited stock would reach me. Would use SkatePro again.
Zoe Stevenson (TORQUAY)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
You have always been one of my preferred " GoTo" suppliers
Neil S. (Bicester)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great delivery time great package they offered a 5% reduction but took the whole amount. So don't believe everything you are told
Karen slaney (Nottingham)
16/03/2021
Rating: 2 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Karen,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry but that is not correct. the original price was 79.80 GBP and then we have applied a 5% discount to your purchase, so you paid 75.81 GBP, so we did reduce the price by 5%. :)

Please let us know if you have any questions.
/Vesta
Always easy, always good
Markandran Govindasamy (Kearsley)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Really responsive and friendly staff and great service and products.
Ruby B. (Poole)
16/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
excellent thorough out the progress...
ricky c. (gloucester)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good stuff. Everything as per my order and delivered in time. Thanks!
Jiri Benda (Rugby)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivery excellent
William B. (Bedford)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Easy ordering but returns process adversely impacted by Brexit. Not the retailer’s fault but let’s hope it gets resolved soon
James P. (Chelveston cum Caldecott)
15/03/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Skatepro are a fantastic company to purchase goods from, always helpful and have some of the best prices available on quality parts. As always my experience has been positive and always a pleasure Thanks Guys Chloe
Chloe P. (Dunbar)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
fab!! thanks so much for having these skates in the smallest size. gave them 2 my niece 2day for her bday, she absolutely luvs them!!
nicola s. (Glasgow)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service! Some Brexit related delivery issues, great communication and items got here in the end!
Mrs k m allen (Brooklands ward)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service, great website. What more do you need?
Derek Brewster (Cowplain Ward)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service
Ivan Tsintsarov (Leicester)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company. Some Brexit related delivery issues, great communication and items got here in the end!
Christina D. (CAMBRIDGE)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Top class
Vincent Henry (Birmingham)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company! Everything I’ve ordered from Skatepro has been reasonably priced and great quality. There was a bit of a delay with my last order, but the communication was excellent and we received a free T-shirt when the items arrived. Thankfully the bike got to us just in time for my sons Birthday, so all worked out fine. Excellent customer service. Highly recommended!
Rachael J. (Stockton on Tees)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Good website and lots of choices and sizes. Easy ordering process. Well laid out website. I will 100% buy from them again.
Andy Smith (Kirkwall)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
fast delivery and great prices. very happy
diego g. (Reading)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Happy with the service and products, thanks !
Barry S. (Bracknell)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great service
Eddie Coyle (Warwick)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Will definitely be a returning customer. Great service!
Jessica S. (Newport)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Faultless
Jack Waterfield (Coventry)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Fantastic experience recommend
Agata Michon - Grzechowiak (London)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Delivered faster than advertised, thanks skatero for helping me back on my skates 🛹🛹🛹
Daniel Chipps (RAMSGATE)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great prices and speedy delivery!
Kieran Kelly (London)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great price and a smooth fast informed delivery. Very happy
Jeff Dickson (Elgin)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Brilliant
Andrew Harris (Scawby)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Recommend
Ahmed Kardash (London)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great customer service and helpful when made enquiries regarding dispatch delays. Would definitely use you again.
Stuart H. (Ackworth, West Yorkshire)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Very helpful customer service with explaining the long postage wait.
Ms Sally Craig (Manchester)
15/03/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Responded quickly to emails but products took a while to arrive.
Louisa H. (London)
15/03/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Great service every time. Let’s hope all this brexit stuff gets sorted quickly.
Aaron Heasman (kent)
15/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
I ordered aggressive inline skate wheels and new bearings to upgrade my skates. After skating on the wheels 4-5 times, one of them started separating from the plastic hubs. It was clear this was a simple manufacturing defect. I was teaching my 8YO daughter to skate in a nice park, with smooth skating surfaces when this occurred. I wrote to ask for a replacement wheel, which costs £5.95. I sent several photos showing the damage on this "Aggressive" wheel. These should withstand skate parks and ramp style impacts. That broke during 40 year old man teaching his daughter to skate usage. The reply I got was "Hi Brian, Unfortunately, your claim has been denied. The wheel has some crash marks on the side of the rim and that is what caused this issue. Those "marks" are actually bits of the soft rubber that wore off the instant it started debonding from the plastic hub. They wipe off. Regardless, for an "aggressive" wheel, it should withstand a crash. I will not be shopping here again.
Brian Miller (Falkirk)
08/03/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.👌
Sorry about the situation. We always strive to be on your side. If you feel like our claims department has misunderstood your case, please correct us and we will notify them, so they could take another look and take new information into the consideration.
I have sent you an email about this. Hopefully, we can find a solution for your case.

/Vesta
Placed my second and third orders in skates and accessories. If there was a song to characterise quality, speed of dispatch and overall Skatepro performance it would be “You are simply the best” from Tina Turner. Great job SkatePro! Stratis (West Yorkshire, UK)
Stratis Koutsoukos (Leeds)
05/03/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Bought some aggressive inline skates which came on time, after a few months one of the bearings stopped rotating and I was told to upgrade the bearings to ABEC 9 rather than the 5s that the rollerblades came with. Customer service (Abigail) was great and gave me a discount and free shipping.
Mr Joachim Kahn (Warrington)
23/02/2021
Rating: 4 of 5!
Thank you for the prompt and early delivery. Goods have arrived as described. Comfortable fit. Can't wait for the Scottish weather to pass to try them out.
John McLafferty (Prestwick)
20/02/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Szybka dostawa. Rewelacyjna jakość produktu. Polecam :)
Joanna T. (Leicester)
11/02/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Wow wow wow thank you so much delivery was very quick I love my rio skates .outstanding quality
Immelda Lewin (Bradford)
10/02/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Outstanding customer service.
Paula Sails (Havant)
08/02/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Spot on.
Stu g. (Weymouth)
07/02/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent service at a very bust time of year
T. Harding (BATH)
30/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
All good
Tim Osmond (Falmouth)
23/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Great company always my first stop for longboard and skate shopping.
Donna Black (Belfast)
22/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
excuse me? Do you do refunds if I cancel my order.
bakhtear aziz (Cardiff)
22/01/2021
Rating: 3 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Bakhtear,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Really sorry for the experience you have had. Currently, we are not able to ship orders out to the UK due to Brexit. We hope that the situation does get more clear soon so we can ship out again to the UK.
Looking at your order, I see that it's cancelled already and you have been refunded for the complete order.
Again, apologies for the inconvenience.

/Justin
We have not received our order yet ... the coat was ordered 3 weeks ago. No communication. Not happy.
Angela Fowler (Edinburgh)
22/01/2021
Rating: 1 of 5!
Reply from SkatePro:  Hi Angela,

I'm really sorry to hear about your experience! I have contacted you to make this right as soon as possible! Currently, we are facing difficulties with the shipment of our parcels to the Uk due to the uncertainties related to Brexit. We'll keep your informed about the latest updates on this issue.

//Aron
Reliable company, quick delivery, great products. I would definitely recommend them.
Rachael Murray (St Austell)
22/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend.
Simon Ribbons (Lower lane)
21/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Service fast, easy to fill out order form, excellent customer service
j m fry (East Devon District)
21/01/2021
Rating: 5 of 5!
Previous
Next
Page 1 of 779
SkatePro